What is the toast chin chin mean?

The Italian toast Cin-Cin and the French toast tchin-tchin both originate in a Mandarin phrase imported to Europe and adapted to local tongues after the Renaissance, when merchants, missionaries and adventurers returning from Asia shared etiquette they had picked up.