Who played the mother on six feet under?

according to wikipedia, The character Ruth Fisher was played by,Frances Hardman Conroy born 11-13-53 is an American actress,on the television series Six Feet Under (2001–2005), for which she won a Golden Globe and three Screen Actors Guild Awards.