What british monarch preceded elizabeth the second?

Elizabeth was crowned Queen Elizabeth II on June 2, 1953, in Westminster Abbey, at the age of 27. Elizabeth had assumed the responsibilities of the ruling monarch on February 6, 1952, when her father, King George VI, died.