How fast do grown ups run?

According to Britannica - Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt set the world record in the 100-meter sprint at 9.58 seconds. That's 37.58 kilometers per hour or 23.35 miles per hour. Eliud Kipchoge ran a 26 mile marathon in 1 hr 59 min 40 sec according to the Guinness Book of World Records. Roughly 13MPH.