Where did groot come from?

Groot is an alien known by the Kree as a Floral Colossus. He originated from "Planet X" and it was thought that his species had been extinct. Groot was first seen when he landed on Earth with his space-ship and threatened humanity as one of the Marvel Monsters in the Marvel Age of Monsters.