What are the ingredients of spirit?

The term "spirits" mean hard alcohol like whisky, rum, or vodka. They are 100% alcohol, specifically ethanol.

---

Ethanol. Ethanol is a colorless, flammable liquid used in many medicinal and industrial processes, ... Methanol. Methanol, sometimes called wood spirits, is a simple alcohol used in the production of antifreeze and gasoline. Iodoform. Iodoform is a disinfectant sometimes added to surgical spirits.