How many miles is the mariana trench?

The Mariana Trench stretches for more than 1,580 miles (2,540 km) with a mean width of 43 miles (69 km). The Mariana Trench, which is situated within the territories of the U.S. dependencies of the Northern Mariana Islands and Guam, was designated a U.S. national monument in 2009.