How long do you boil steamer clams?

Bring 2 and a half cups water, a quarter onion, 1 bay leaf, 1 quartered celery stalk and a few peppercorns to a boil in a large pot. Add 3 pounds scrubbed steamer clams; cover and cook until they open, about 10 minutes (discard any that do not open).

---

For 10-20 minutes.