How to fix a controller?

Xbox: Method 1 – By cleaning the thumbsticks. Method 2 – Checking for loose or worn out thumbpads. PlayStation 4: Method 1 – Reset your PlayStation 4 controller Nintendo Switch Joy Cons: Method 1 – Recalibrate the Joy-Con Method 2 – Cleaning the Joy-Con’s joystick