What is the world record for the longest hair?

Xie Qiuping is a Chinese woman who holds the record for world's longest hair. On 8 May 2004, her hair was measured to be 5.627 meters or 18 ft 5.54 in. She began growing her hair to its current length in 1973 at the age of 13.