What is the most expensive pokemon card ever?

Charizard holds the record for the most expensive card ever sold. An anonymous buyer shelled out $369,000 for a first-edition holographic shadowless Charizard on Goldin Auctions in December 2020. This purchase surpassed the previous $295,000 record for the same card.