How do you care for a snake plant?

Let the soil dry between watering. Water from the bottom of the pot, if possible. During the winter, water only about once a month. Wipe leaves with a damp cloth as needed to remove dust. Snake plants prefer bright, indirect light and can even tolerate some direct sunlight.

---

Allow soil to dry between waterings and take extra special care not to over water in winter. Try to avoid getting leaves wet when you water. Place your snake plants in indirect light. Fertilize during the growing season with an all-purpose plant food.