Who is howard allen francis o'brien?

Anne Rice (born Howard Allen Frances O'Brien, October 4, 1941) is an American author of gothic fiction, Christian literature, and erotic literature. She is perhaps best known for her series of novels, The Vampire Chronicles, revolving around the central character of Lestat.