Where did the word scape goat come from?

Scapegoat is from the Jewish Bible and the Christian Old Testament. (Hebrew: לַעֲזָאזֵֽל ‎) la-'aza'zeyl is the goat described in the Yom Kippur ritual in the book of Leviticus.