How long was the flintstones on tv?

The Flintstones was originally broadcast on ABC for 6 years, from September 30, 1960, to April 1, 1966. It was the first animated series to ever hold a prime-time slot on television. Reruns have been rebroadcast over the years since. There were 166 episodes, plus the 1959 pilot episode.