Is a cherry a fruit or a berry?

A cherry is a fruit simple fruit which derived from a single flower. It has only one seed, known as a pit. A berry, a simple fleshy fruit that usually has many seeds, such as the banana, grape, and tomato. Just like the cherry, a berry is derived from a single individual flower.