What does the word camaro mean?

Chevrolet developed the model name, Camaro, in the 1960s, because it sounded nice, started with the letter C, seemed to have connotations of camaraderie, and did not correspond precisely to any existing word in any major language, although it corresponds partially to various Romance words.