Who invented swedish meatballs?

​Sweden's official cultural institute has admitted that the national dish swedish meatballs originated in Turkey. The recipe was brought back by Charles XII, as he is known in sweden as (Karl the XII), after a five-year exile in the Ottoman Empire 300 years ago,