Where does your food go after you eat it?

When you swallow food, it goes down the esophagus, then enters the stomach. It is digested for hours before it travels to the small intestine. As it goes from the small, to the large intestine, nutrients are absorbed by your body. Pausing upon reaching the rectum, before you emit the rest as feces.