What does prange mean?

North German: nickname for a brawler from Middle Low German prang(e) 'fight' prangen 'to fight'. Altered form of German Pfrange a topographic name for someone living in a narrow passageway or a gorge from Pfrange that' narrows'. Source: Dictionary of American Family Names 2nd edition, 2022.