Give me more definitions for bet?

a pledge of a forfeit risked on some uncertain outcome; wager: Where do we place our bets? that which is pledged: a two-dollar bet. something that is bet on, as a competitor in a sporting event or a number in a lottery: That horse looks like a good bet. an act or instance of betting: