How smart are penguins?

Penguins, while popularly believed to be Socially Awkward, are in fact extremely intelligent creatures. They are highly capable creatures that can be trained and conditioned, are self-aware, use tools and communicate with each other, and even form intricate communities and hierarchies in groups.