What is i. q. r. mean in math?

The IQR also known as interquartile range is a measure of variability, based on dividing a data set into quartiles. Quartiles divide a rank-ordered data set into four equal parts. In other words IQR is defined as the difference between the upper and lower quartile values in a set of data.