What type of animal is the new jersey landmark lucy?

Elephant

---

Lucy, an elephant, was designated a National Historic Landmark by the United States government. It is an example of a unique form of "zoomorphic" architecture and the oldest "roadside" attraction in America. It stands as the most popular non-gaming attraction in the greater Atlantic City region.