What is the name of the bad witch in the wizard of oz?

The Wicked Witch of the West and East have no given names in the book or movie adaptation from 1939 featuring Judy Garland. In the Broadway musical Wicked the witch of the west was named Elphaba as a play on the book author’s name L. Frank Baum.

---

In the Wizard of OZ there are two bad witches, the East and the West. In Frank Baum's books the East and West bad witches have no names.