What's a five letter word that starts with l. and ends in e.?

Five-letter words beginning with the letter L and ending with the letter E include lathe, lodge, lapse, large, loose, leave, ledge, ladle, lease, latte, lance, lunge, louse, lithe, levee, liege, lucre, loche, loupe, lyase, latke, and livre.

---

lapse, leave, lance, large, lodge, lunge, lease, lithe, ladle, ledge, lathe, latte, liege, laree, lucre, lovie, loupe, ligne, ligge, logie, louie, lowse, loure, lycee, lethe, leaze, longe, litre, latke, livre, liane, looie, lense, loche, locie, lotte, lyase, lurve, lisle, loave, levee