Who attacked the creeks?

On March 14, 1813 General Andrew Jackson, along with 4,000 soldiers and some Indian Allies, headed to the Creek stronghold called Tohopeka on the Tallapoosa River. There were 1,000 Creek warriors and 300 women and children at Tohopeka and by the end of the day nearly 900 Creeks were dead.