Do hamsters see in black and white?

Hamsters ability to see colors appears to be poor. BUT it is interesting to know that hamsters are dichromates and thus HAMSTERS CAN SEE IN SHADES OF GREEN AND YELLOW. This helps them to choose their favorite treats. Hamsters on the other hand have difficulty in recognizing the color red.