What is a mero fruit?

The Mero Mero no Mi is a Paramecia-type Devil Fruit that allows a range of attacks which use emotions of lust or perversion to transform opponents into stone. It was eaten by the former Warlord Boa Hancock, who was force-fed it by a World Noble.