What is the true identity of jack the ripper?

There have been many theories on Jack the Ripper. 5 of the cases show such marked similarities that they are generally agreed to be the work of a single serial killer, known as Jack the Ripper. Despite an extensive police investigation, the Ripper was never identified & the crimes remained unsolved