How many calories should an adult male eat per day?

On average, a healthy adult male should consume about 2,000 calories a day from a well balanced diet, from the 3 energy producing nutrients fats, carbs, and protiens. Calories per gram: Fats -1g equals 9 calories Carbohydrate -1g equals 3.4 calories Protiens -1g equals 4 calories