How much is two thirds of four cups?

The answer is 2. 67 cups.

---

2/3 multiplied by 4 is 8/3, which is 2 and 2/3 cups when simplified 2/3*4/1=8/3 Since there are only 3/3 per 1 cup you further reduce, convert that to 2 cups plus the 2/3 you have left simplified and proper is 2 and 2/3. If you were to add another 1/3 cup then it would =3 or 9/3