What does the suffix multi mean?

The suffix multi means more than one. Also meaning, “many,” “much,” “multiple,” “many times,” “more than one,” “more than two,” “composed of many like parts,” “in many respects,”.

---

Multi- is a prefix or a root, not a suffix, since it starts a word rather than ends it. Multi- usually means "many," as opposed to "singular," and is often a slang abbreviation of the word "multiple."