Who was president in nineteen sixty six?

Lyndon B. Johnson was president.

---

Lyndon Baines Johnson, often referred to by his initials LBJ, was an American educator and politician who served as the 36th president of the United States from 1963 to 1969. He had previously served as the 37th vice president from 1961 to 1963 under President John F. Kennedy.