What's the difference between irish whiskey and bourbon whiskey?

Bourbon whiskey is made with a minimum of 51% corn in the grain mix, then aged in specific types of barrels to impart distinctive flavors. Irish Whisky is made from malted and un-malted barley, giving it a smooth vanilla flavor. And Irish Whisky is spelled without the 'E'.