How long does your hair grow in a month?

Genetics play a huge part in this, but on average, if you have good health overall; you will grow a quarter to a half an inch of hair every month, on your head. Some people grow hair faster then others and some can grow up to two inches of head hair a month (but this type of grow is not common)