Who owns costco?

Costco is currently owned by Costco Wholesale Corporation. It's the result of a merger between two different companies: Price Club and Costco. The current CEO of Costco Wholesale Corporation is W. Craig Jelinek, and the chairman of the board is Hamilton E.