Where are emeralds found?

Emeralds are mined throughout the world, but the three largest exporters are Colombia, Brazil, and Zambia.

---

The principal Emerald deposits are currently mined in Colombia, Brazil, and Zambia. Emeralds are mined throughout the world (Pakistan, Afghanistan, Russia, Australia, United States) but these are the three major sources. Colombia arguably produces the finest Emeralds.