Who discovered that the world is not flat?

Ancient Greeks are credited with proving the Earth is a sphere. Pythagoras 1st proposed this around 500 BC. By 350 BC, the great Aristotle declared the Earth was a sphere (based on his observations of constellations) and by 200 BC Aristarchus and Eratosthenes actually measured the size of the Earth!