How long was the cinco de mayo war?

Cinco de Mayo s a yearly celebration held on May 5, which commemorates the anniversary of Mexico's victory over the Second French Empire at the Battle of Puebla in 1862, led by General Ignacio Zaragoza. So if you subtract 1862 from 2022 you will see it was 160 years ago.