What's interstellar about?

The film "Interstellar," released in 2014, is an epic science fiction film set in a dystopian future where man is struggling to survive. In search of a new home for humanity, a group of astronauts travel through a wormhole near Saturn. Matthew McConaughey, Ann Hathaway, Jessica Chastain are topcast.