Is there a man eating plant?

No, there is no man eating plant in real life. The plant responsible for starting these rumors might be Amorphophallus titanum or the "corpse flower." Amorphophallus titanum, which is said to be the biggest, smelliest flower in the world, looks like something that could eat a human being.