Where is savage?

Where is savage? Savage is a suburban city 15 miles (24 km) south-southwest of downtown Minneapolis in Scott County in the U.S. state of Minnesota. The city is on the south bank of the Minnesota River in a region called South of the River, comprising the southern portion of Minneapolis-St. Paul.