Can you have a birthmark on your eye?

Yes, Nevus is the medical term for a birthmark. Just as freckles, moles, and birthmarks can occur on your skin, a nevus can also be found inside your eye. They are most often seen in the pigmented layer beneath the retina at the back of the eyeball, called the choroid layer.