How many bones do kittens have?

How many bones do kittens have? 230 Musculo-Skeletal System The cat's skeleton is not so different from the human skeleton. The cat has more bones—230 as opposed to 206—but many are identical to those in the human being. Cats have 13 ribs; humans have 12.