What is the spicy molecule called?

Spicy molecule is called capsaicin--- What is capsaicin? Capsaicin (pronounced cap-say-a-sin), an organic compound produced by the seeds in plants of the genus Capsicum, is the active ingredient that gives spicy food its fiery heat.