Give an example of a dependent clause?

A dependent clause cannot stand alone as a sentence. Dependent clauses start with subordinate conjunctions such as: because, if, and until. Dependent clauses also start with relative pronouns: that, which, who, whom, and whose. An example of a dependent clause would be: Before you go to the store.