Are refried beans keto friendly?

You might be surprised by how many nutritious foods are considered high-carb. The keto diet is known for its extremes. ... They'll also eat very few carbs. So, for the most part, you'll skip out on fruits, legumes (like beans and lentils), most dairy, starchy vegetables, and whole grains.