How do you season a griddle?

To season a griddle, warm it slightly and apply a bit of oil to the surface spreading it evenly with paper towel. Heat the griddle until it begins to smoke, around 350 degrees Fahrenheit. At this point turn the griddle off and let it cool completely before wiping off the remaining oil.