What happens in stranger things volume two?

Home alone, Eleven discovers his files on Dr. Brenner and Terry Ives. She goes into the black void and finds her mom, and then she decides to go find her in real life. Later on in the series, Eleven rediscovers her “sister” 008, Kali, who has similar psionic powers that are more telepathic.